Read posts on technology, gadgets, science and lot more!


In honor of Universal Children’s Day,TED has announced TEDYouth — November 19, 2011, at the Times Center in New York City. TEDYouth will coincide with more than 85 self-organized TEDxYouthDay events happening worldwide on November 19-21, 2011.

The theme for TEDYouth program is “Play, Learn, Build and Share.” Be inspired and challenged by 20 passionate TEDYouth speakers who’ll inspire creativity, share mind-shifting stories, and engage their physical and virtual audience in ways that every student deserves.
They are open for attendance of 300 students from 6-12th grades within the New York area. Students outside the city are welcome to apply, but you might also look to see if there is a TEDxYouthDay event in your area — they’re happening around the world November 19-21.

If you are intrested in participating then check this out…….
– Fill out the application (www.ted.com/TEDYouth) as best as you can
– Turn in your application by October 17

On November 1, 2011, we will notify all applicants on the status of their applications. If you are a student who needs assistance with your application or have any questions about your application, please contact Nick Weinberg at (212) 346-9333 or nick@ted.com.

Comments on: "TED’S ENCOURAGEMENT TOWARDS CREATIVITY ………AN EXCELLENT CHANCE FOR YOUNGSTERS…." (17)

  1. Obviously enjoy your webpage however you have to check the spelling on several of your posts. A number of them are rife with spelling problems and I find it very troublesome to tell the truth nevertheless I will definitely come back again.

  2. Hello, Neat blog post. There is certainly a problem with your web site in internet explorer, would test this… IE still is the market leader and a big portion of people will miss your superb writing due to this problem.

  3. I loved as much as you will receive carried out right here. The sketch is tasteful, your authored subject matter stylish. nonetheless, you command get bought an shakiness over that you just wish be delivering the following. Unwell undoubtedly come further previously again as exactly the same nearly a lot often inside case you shield this hike.

  4. I am not sure where you’re getting your info, however wonderful subject. I needs to spend time studying much more or understanding more. Many thanks for great information I wanted this info for the mission.

  5. Hiya there, just became aware of your website by Msn, and discovered that it is really helpful. I am going to look out for brussels. I’ll appreciate if you continue this in future. A lot of people will probably be benefited from your posting. Many thanks!

  6. Basically want to say your own content is really as astounding. The clarity in your write-up is simply great and i can assume you’re a guru on this topic. Well with your authorization let me to grab your feed to keep up to date with forthcoming post. Thank you a mil and please continue the gratifying job.

  7. I appreciate, cause I discovered just what I was ready for. You have ended my FIVE day long hunt! God Bless you man. Have a nice day. Bye.

  8. Thanks a lot a bunch for sharing this with most of us you really know what you are talking about! Bookmarked. Kindly also visit my websites =). We could have a url change contract between us!

  9. It’s really a nice and beneficial part of info. I am glad that you shared this valuable information around. Remember to keep us up to date such as this. Many thanks for sharing.

  10. Many thanks for another very good article. Where else could anybody get that type of information in such an ideal method of writing? I’ve a web presentation in a few days, and I’m on the look for such info.

  11. I haven’t looked in here for some time simply because I thought it was getting uninteresting, however last several blogposts are fantastic high-quality so I think I will add you back to my day-to-day bloglist. You deserve it my buddy :-]

Let the words roll off your mind!

Tag Cloud

