Read posts on technology, gadgets, science and lot more!


It’s a device that measures someone’s unique response to a weak electric signal could let medical devices such as blood-pressure cuffs automatically identify the wearer and send measurements straight to his or her electronic medical record.

This is how it works:

One electrode on the device sends an alternating current through its wearer’s wrist to a second electrode. While the current is passing through the wrist, the electrodes detect the wrist’s resistance and reactivity, which are components of impedance. A processor extracted seven features from the electrode pattern, and the team then used a series of five readings per user to train the processor to recognize a given user’s bioimpedance profile.

Source: MIT

You may also like the following categories:

Science

gadgets

technology

Comments on: "A Biometric bracelet recognizes it’s wearer just by the electrical impedance!" (19)

  1. I do consider all the ideas you’ve introduced for your post. They’re really convincing and will definitely work.

    Still, the posts are too quick for newbies. May just you please prolong them a bit
    from subsequent time? Thanks for the post.

  2. My spouse and I stumbled over here different website and thought I may as
    well check things out. I like what I see so i am just following you.
    Look forward to going over your web page yet again.

  3. I feel this is among the such a lot important info for me.
    And i’m glad reading your article. But should statement on some common things, The web site style is perfect, the articles is really nice : D. Excellent job, cheers

  4. I am sure this piece of writing has touched all the internet
    users, its really really good piece of writing on building up new weblog.

  5. Hi there, i read your blog occasionally and i own a similar one
    and i was just wondering if you get a lot of spam
    remarks? If so how do you stop it, any plugin or anything
    you can recommend? I get so much lately it’s driving me crazy so any assistance is very much appreciated.

  6. I have read so many articles or reviews regarding the blogger lovers but this post is actually a nice
    article, keep it up.

  7. Thanks to my father who told me on the topic of this weblog, this webpage is really amazing.

  8. Hello i am kavin, its my first occasion to commenting anyplace, when i read this piece
    of writing i thought i could also create comment due to this brilliant post.

  9. I’m really enjoying the design and layout of your blog. It’s a very easy
    on the eyes which makes it much more pleasant for me to come here and visit more often.
    Did you hire out a designer to create your theme? Great work!

  10. Hi, I do believe this is a great website. I stumbledupon it 😉
    I’m going to revisit yet again since I bookmarked it. Money and freedom is the greatest way to change, may you be rich and continue to guide others.

  11. I do believe all the concepts you’ve introduced to your post. They are very convincing and can certainly work. Nonetheless, the posts are too quick for starters. May you please prolong them a bit from subsequent time? Thank you for the post.

  12. Right here is the right webpage for anyone who wants to find out
    about this topic. You understand so much its almost hard to argue with you (not that
    I actually would want to…HaHa). You certainly put
    a new spin on a topic which has been written about for
    years. Wonderful stuff, just excellent!

  13. I absolutely love your blog and find a lot of your post’s to be just what I’m looking for.
    Does one offer guest writers to write content to suit your needs?
    I wouldn’t mind creating a post or elaborating on a lot of the subjects you write regarding here. Again, awesome blog!

Let the words roll off your mind!

Tag Cloud

